Location of Canary Islands and La Palma

The Canary archipelago is located in the Atlantic Ocean, about 1300 km South from the mainland Spain and 115 km West from the African cost (Morocco). It includes 7 islands belonging to Spain, among which La Palma (in the North-West of the archipelago), Tenerife and Gran Canaria (central). Despite its distance from Europe, Canaries are an important tourist attraction, served by many connections.